For any given project, there are four roles for the project collaborators: the “Owner,” the “Admin,” the “team member” and the “client.”
The owner has control over everything, from creating projects and inviting people to projects, to editing, sharing and billing control. Plus, the project owner can see all the projects the firm has in Modelo and invite themselves to any project. The admin has control of everything except the billing function. Owners and Admins can set the permissions of team members and clients.
Modelo’s interface can look quite different depending upon which role you are logged in as. For example if “can edit” is turned off for team members, you may not see the button to delete models or assets.
“Client seat” is a brand new feature we are introducing. It is a secure way of sharing designs, requiring clients to sign in. And it gives the clients some capabilities to comment and adjust some visual settings. This is a new way to collaborate with clients and consultants. Say goodbye to emails and waiting around for feedback, and instead manage all project communication through 3D comments, mark-ups, and many other features instantly with Modelo.
Check out our in-depth tutorial below: